A Look Back

24 Sep

Looking back on my previous blog posts has been humbling.  I have come so far in the years in between, growing, learning and developing into the woman I am today.  In those times I thought I had learned what I needed to learned, that I had discovered all I needed to discover and grown all I could.  It is a pleasant reminder that my learning and growing and discovering is never over. Even now, years later, it is good to remind myself that I am and will always be incomplete – but despite that,  I am enough.  I have always been and will always be enough. I love myself.  I love who I am.  I love what I’ve accomplished.  I love the mistakes I’ve made.  I love every experience I have ever had – the good, but maybe even moreso, the ‘bad’ (really, not bad, just difficult).

I continue to practice mindfulness and meditation, but my focus has shifted to sharing that with others.  Especially those I care about and want the best for.  I hope that my insights, my ideas and my passion will help others to come to a place of contentment and peace – the ability to manage life in the best way possible, and use the tools of mindfulness and meditation to conquer and grow from the difficult.  I also hope that, in turn, I will continue to develop new ways of managing my emotions and thoughts, and continue to find a deeper love and compassion for myself and for those around me.

CB

Leave a Reply

